The Picasso Makati – ein Hafen der Kunst in einem luxuriösen Hotel

  • The Picasso Makati
  • 119 L.P. Leviste Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City
  • Accepts Credit Cards
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Smoking Allowed
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Friendly
  • Parking available
  • Reservations Allowed
  • Child friendly

Makati ist eine aufstrebende Stadt, in der Business und Vergnügen gleichermassen ihren Platz haben. Makati gilt auch als ein Wirtschaftszentrum Manilas. Dennoch haben Besucher in ihrer Freizeit nicht über Langeweile zu klagen. Einige der luxuriösesten und ruhigsten Hotels der Stadt sind hier angesiedelt. Wenn Du die jederzeit austauschbaren, „normalen“ in Beige gehaltenen Hotelzimmer satt hast, ist es Zeit für einen erfrischenden Ferienaufenthalt in The Picasso Macati.

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

The Picasso fällt aus dem Rahmen des Gewohnten! Es ist ein Hafen der Kunst und bietet die Vorzüge einer noblen Apartment-Wohnanlage, gepaart mit den Vorzügen eines Luxushotels. Schon die kunstvoll gestaltete Aussenfassade ist ein Blickfang. Die dynamischen Designs der Balkone bilden einen perfekten Kontrast zu dem geradlinig weissen Gebäude.

Inspiriert von Pablo Picasso

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

Schon der Eintritt ins Hotel ist wie ein erster Schritt in eine grosse Kunstgalerie, in lebhaften Farben gestaltet, die im Zusammenspiel ein wunderschönes Muster bilden.

Inspiriert von Leben und Werk des legendären spanischen Künstlers Pablo Picasso ist dieses durchgestylte Boutique-Hotel ein Fest für die Sinne aller Kunstliebhaber. Seine besondere Ausstrahlung stimuliert die Neugier der Gäste auf weitere Eindrücke.

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

The Picasso Makati liegt direkt im Herzen von Salcedo Village, nur einen Steinwurf entfernt vom populären Salcedo Samstags-Markt. Zudem ist es ein perfekter Ferienaufenthalt, weil auch andere interessante Anlaufstellen sich in Reichweite befinden.

Grosszügige Zimmer

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

Anders als in vielen anderen Hotels hast Du in The Picasso Makati Platz zum Atmen – und zwar viel davon!

Die Zimmer in The Picasso Makati sind treffend nach wichtigen Stationen in Picassos Leben bekannt. Du kannst zwischen den kleineren doch immer noch grosszügigen Studies, die Malaga und Madrid heissen, und dem Andalusia Premier-Studio. Auch die Barcelona- und Montparnasse-Suiten sind unglaublich geräumig. Grössere Gruppen werden die Mallorca-Suite mit Ihren verschiedenen Zimmern lieben. Das Picasso Loft ist der ultimative Aufenthaltsraum für ganz besondere Gäste und Gelegenheiten.

Picasso Makati

Das Montparnasse, in dem wir wohnten, verfügt über 88 Quadratmeter! Ja, das ist gross. Die Ausstattung umfasst ein Kingsize-Bett, eine Regen-Dusche und eine Badewanne, ein Wohnzimmer, eineKochnische mit Mikrowelle und Elektroherd, eine Minibar, einen Arbeitsplatz und zwei Balkone. Dies ist eines der Hotels, von denen Du Dir wünschst, sie wären Dein Zuhause. Die perfekt dekorierten Wände und die minimalistisch-kubistischen Möbel bilden eine höchst anregende Umgebung.

Arbeit und Spiel

Picasso Makati

Das riesige Bett, die Regendusche, die Badewanne und all die anderen Komfort-Highlights halfen uns, zu entspannen und es uns nach langen Arbeitstagen gemütlich zu machen. Wir benutzen zwar nicht die Kochnische, aber für Gäste, die sich hier länger einrichten, ist sie ideal.

Picasso Makati

Küchenausstattung und Geschirr werden auf Wunsch gestellt. „Nicht-Kocher“ wie wir erhalten Zimmerservice von Pablo’s Bistro im Erdgeschoss. Nichts ist romantischer als ein stilvolles Abendessen mit Wein oder Champagner direkt in der Suite!

Picasso Makati

Die Couch im Wohnzimmer, der Schreibtisch mit freiem Wi-Fi oder der Balkon sind riesige Pluspunkte für uns – als digitale Nomaden bevorzugen wir immer Hotels, in denen es sich gut arbeiten lässt. Genau das ist in The Picasso Makati der Fall!

Picasso Makati

PHILIHAPPY PRO TIP: Für die Badewanne bringt Ihr am besten Eure Lieblings-Badekugeln oder das Lieblings-Schaumbad mit!

Wo wird gegessen?

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: @pablobistro via Instagram

Das Restaurant im Hause heisst Pablo’s Bistro. Hotelgäste nehmen hier ihr Inklusiv-Frühstück ein. Dazu erhaltet Ihr eine Karte mit allem, was es zum Frühstück gibt: Eine kleine Brot-Auswahl, Obst und Salate holt Ihr Euch am Buffet.

Picasso Makati

Wir probierten Haferbrei und French-Toast von der Speisekarte, während wir unser Brot vom Buffet selbst toasteten. Die Angestellten servierten uns perfekten Kaffee! Wir nehmen mal an, dass es sich um Yardstick-Kaffee handelte. Einige Gäste mögen eine grössere Auswahl bevorzugen. Doch wir mögen es unkompliziert – ein fertig zusammengestelltes Frühstück ist uns lieber als ein überfülltes Buffet.

Picasso Makati

Neben dem Frühstück bietet dieses gehobene Restaurant auch europäische Gerichte und Cocktails. Die Atmosphäre ist bemerkenswert. Leider hatten wir keine Gelegenheit, das Restaurant auch am Abend zu testen – vielleicht beim nächsten Mal? Lokal und Bar sind malerisch, ausgefallen, intim – und in keiner Weise steif oder einschüchternd.

Picasso Makati

Auch das kürzlich eröffnete Café und Feinkostgeschäft nebenan, das Cartel, lohnt einen Besuch. Wir konnten es ebenfalls nicht ausprobieren, aber von aussen sah es aus wie der ideale neue Schlupfwinkel für Kaffee-Freunde und womöglich eine tolle Neu-Entdeckung!

Die Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels

Picasso Makati

Was gibt es noch über dieses Hotel zu berichten? Das Picasso Makati hat im zweiten Stock eine Wi-Fi Lounge, die genau an Dein Büro zu Hause erinnert. Im gesamten Hotel ist sowieso ein schneller Internetzugang möglich, so dass Ihr nicht unbedingt die Lounge nutzen müsst – hier können ohnehin nur drei Geräte online gehen.

Picasso Makati

Ebenfalls im Hotel zu finden: Ein komplett ausgestatteter Fitness-Raum, ein Wellness-Center, ein Salon und eine Kunstgalerie. Die haben wir tatsächlich besucht, was sich gelohnt hat!

Picasso Makati

Die aktuelle Ausstellung während unseres Aufenthaltes war „Born oft he Moon“ von Agnes Arellano.

Wenn Ihr in Makati City auf Entdeckungstour gehen wollt, nutzt den Gratis-Hotelparkplatz für Euer Fahrzeug und den Shuttle-Service des Picasso Makati. Sagt einfach an der Rezeption Bescheid.

Perfekt für einen kleinen UrlaubPicasso Makati

The Picasso Makati ist ein Kunstwerk für sich. Nicht viele können von sich sagen, sie hätten in einem so aufregenden und mit Kunst angefüllten Hotel Ferien gemacht. Wir stellen uns vor, wieder herzukommen, wenn wir bedenken, wie viele Annehmlichkeiten sich hier sowohl für einen Arbeitsaufenthalt als auch für einen Urlaub bieten. Versucht, ein Wochenende zu buchen und erlebt dann ein entspannteres und trendigeres Makati!


The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
119 L.P. Leviste Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City.
Book the best deal on this hotel now!
+63 2 828 4774
reservations@picassomakati.com
Website, FacebookInstagram

City Discovery Partner Site
Chief Happiness Officer
Phili is the resident cutie of Philihappy. When he's not spreading happiness in here, then he's probably enjoying his time somewhere in the Philippines.
Tell me what you think

Picasso Makati

The Picasso Makati: An Art Haven Meets Hotel Luxury

  • The Picasso Makati
  • 119 L.P. Leviste Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City
  • WE NEED A TEXT HERE!
BOOK NOW
  • Accepts Credit Cards
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Smoking Allowed
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Friendly
  • Parking available
  • Reservations Allowed
  • Child friendly

Makati is a thriving city where business and pleasure meet. Even as it is known as Manila’s business district, visitors to Makati will never have a shortage of things to do. It is also home to some of the city’s most luxurious and restful hotels. If you’re tired of the usual generic beige hotel rooms, try spending your next Makati staycation at The Picasso Makati!

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences is not your usual cookie-cutter accommodations. It is an artist haven and boutique hotel that offers the conveniences of condo living with added hotel luxuries. Even from outside the hotel, the white artsy building already catches one’s attention. Who wouldn’t notice the vibrant walls of their balconies that perfectly contrast the pristine building?

Inspired by Pablo Picasso

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

Stepping into the hotel is like stepping into one huge art gallery filled with vibrant colors and patterns making up a beautiful artwork.

Inspired by the life and works of the legendary Spanish artist Pablo Picasso, this stylish boutique hotel is a pleasant visual feast for any art enthusiast. It exudes an artsy and cool vibe that stimulates people’s curiosity to see what more is in store.

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

The Picasso Makati is just in the heart of Salcedo Village, just a stone throw’s away from the location of the popular Salcedo Saturday Market. It’s really a convenient place to be if you’re having your weekend staycation in the area since it’s close to many places of interest!

Spacious Rooms

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: Picasso Makati via Facebook

Unlike other hotels, The Picasso Makati gives you breathing room during your stay—and then some!

The rooms in Picasso Makati are aptly named after places significant to Picasso’s life. Choose between the smaller yet still roomy Malaga and Madrid Studios, and the Andalusia Premier Studio. You may also want to check into the Barcelona and Montparnasse suites, which are incredibly spacious. Big groups will love the Mallorca adjoining rooms while the Picasso Loft is the ultimate VIP room.

Picasso Makati

The Montparnasse, which we stayed in, is an 88-square-meter suite. Yes, it was huge! The suite is fitted a king-size bed, rain shower and bathtub, living room, kitchenette with microwave and electric stove, minibar, workstation, and two balconies. It is the sort of hotel room you wish was your actual home! Moreover, the vibrant walls and minimalist interior with Cubism-inspired furniture pieces provide a lot of interesting eye candy during your stay.

Work and Play

Picasso Makati

The spacious bed, rain shower and tub, and all other hotel comforts helped us relax and feel cozy after a long day of work. We did not use the kitchenette, but if guests were to stay longer, they would have definitely appreciated this.

Picasso Makati

Kitchenware and dinnerware are available upon request and free of charge. If you’re a non-cooker like us, you can order room service from Pablo’s Bistro at the ground floor. You can easily turn your staycation into a romantic one by having your dinner served in the room with a bottle of wine or champagne!

Picasso Makati

The couch in the living area, work desk with free Wi-Fi, and the balcony are major plus points for us because as digital nomads, we always prefer staying in a business-friendly hotel–and the Picasso Makati was exactly that!

Picasso Makati

PHILIHAPPY PRO TIP: Run a pleasant bath by bringing your own bath bombs and bubble bath!

Where to Eat

Picasso Makati
Image Credit: @pablobistro via Instagram

The hotel’s in-house restaurant is Pablo’s Bistro. Hotel guests have their complimentary breakfast here. For breakfast, you will be handed a menu from which you can choose your morning meal. A modest selection of bread, a couple of fruit choices, and salad are served buffet-style.

Picasso Makati

We opted for their oatmeal and french toast from the menu while we toasted our own bread from the buffet table. The staff served us our cups of hot coffee, which were perfect! We believe they offer Yardstick coffee. Some people might prefer a bigger selection for breakfast, but for on-the-go, fuss-free guests like us, we really do prefer breakfast sets more than a bigger buffet selection.

Picasso Makati

Aside from breakfast, this upscale restaurant also offers European dishes and cocktails. The ambiance of this place is amazing. We could only imagine hanging out here at night, maybe next time! It is a quaint, fancy, intimate restaurant and bar that is not intimidating at all.

Picasso Makati

You can also try the nearby newly opened café and deli, which is called Cartel. We were not able to check it out, but from the outside, it looks like a new nook for coffee aficionados that is yet to be discovered.

Hotel Amenities

Picasso Makati

So what other things does this hotel have in store for you? The Picasso Makati has a Wi-Fi lounge at the 2nd floor which looks like your very own office. The whole hotel has high-speed free Wi-Fi anyway, so we did not feel the need to stay there. Do note though that only a maximum of three devices can connect.

Picasso Makati

They also have a fully-equipped fitness gym, spa, salon, and in-house art gallery. We did check out the art gallery, which is definitely worth checking out!

Picasso Makati

The running exhibit at the time of our visit was Born of the Moon by Agnes Arellano. If you’re interested in dropping by, the exhibit will be at the Picasso Makati until November 2, 2016.

If you wish to roam around Makati City, you can park your car at the hotel’s free parking space and opt for shuttle services offered by the Picasso Makati. Just advise the Front Desk and they will happily assist you.

Perfect for a Staycation

Picasso Makati

The Picasso Makati is a work of art in itself. Not many can truly say that they got to sleep in a cool and art-filled boutique hotel! We could see ourselves staying here again given how suitable the amenities are for both work and relaxation. Try staying over the weekend, and expect to see a more laid-back and hip Makati!

 


The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
119 L.P. Leviste Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City.
Book the best deal on this hotel now!
+63 2 828 4774
reservations@picassomakati.com
Website, FacebookInstagram

City Discovery Partner Site
Chief Happiness Officer
Phili is the resident cutie of Philihappy. When he's not spreading happiness in here, then he's probably enjoying his time somewhere in the Philippines.
Tell me what you think